Customer Contracts and Series packages are editable so studios can make changes as needed. Note that editing a Contract from Admin > Scheduling/Retail > Series/Contracts does not change the status of existing contracts, it only affects newly issued Contracts. To edit existing Contracts, follow the steps below.
- Find Customer in the Booker
- Click on the Series tab
- Click on the pencil icon to the left of the Series to be edited (see above)
- Change the options as described below
- DO NOT CHANGE THE ACTIVATION DATE FOR CONTRACTS WITH FIXED BILLING DATES
- Effectively changes the expiration date of the Series or Contract. Some studios use a change of activation date as a means to put on hold a Series or Contract for Customers who cannot use them for a specific period of time due to a vacation or other extenuating circumstances.
- Change the Contract renewal option
- Allows Customer to continue booking classes if payments fail for the credit card on file
- Enter notes specific to this one Customer, such as "Put Series on hold for three months for Customer sabbatical"
Expire this contract
- This action will terminate the contract entirely and immediately. The contract will not renew and the customer will no longer be charged moving forward. This will also immediately deactivate the contract and the customer will no longer be able to use it to reserve classes.
End this contract
- This action will stop any recurring billing but the contract will remain active up until the expiration date listed. This means that while the customer will no longer be charged moving forward, they will be able to continue using the contract to book classes up until the expiration date. This action is only available if the contract has a predefined number of billing cycles (i.e 12 months).
Note: Expiring and Ending a contract are mutually exclusive options. If you End a contract, you cannot Expire it because they serve different purposes. Both options will stop any recurring billing and future payments, so the contract will not renew, however Ending a contract will keep the current billing cycle active so that customers can continue to use it to book classes up until the expiration date. Expiring a contract will also deactivate the contract and customers will not be able to book classes any longer.
When looking at an active Re-occurring Contract
- If the red button (Expire) and yellow button (End) are present - the series is active and automatically billing and renewing.
- If the red button only is present - billing is stopped but series is still active and will renew.
- If no buttons are present - the contract is expired so it will not continue billing or renewing.